You are herecontent / Canadian Parliament Notified of Impending Arrival of War Criminals; Arrests Sought

Canadian Parliament Notified of Impending Arrival of War Criminals; Arrests Sought


To: laytoj@parl.gc.ca, Comartin.J@parl.gc.ca, Dewar.P@parl.gc.ca, Davies.D@parl.gc.ca, Ignatieff.M@parl.gc.ca, Rae.B@parl.gc.ca, Holland.M@parl.gc.ca, Leblanc.D@parl.gc.ca, Bevilacqua.M@parl.gc.ca, Duceppe.G@parl.gc.ca, menarr@parl.gc.ca, menarse@parl.gc.ca, stcyrt@parl.gc.ca, cretep@parl.gc.ca, pm@pm.gc.ca, NichoR@parl.gc.ca, Cannon.L@parl.gc.ca, VanLoan.P@parl.gc.ca, Kenney.J@parl.gc.ca

To the Members of Parliament:

The following war criminals are scheduled to visit Canada:

G. W. Bush will be, on October 22, 2009 at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth in Montreal PQ to deliver a lunch-time speech at an invitation-only event organized by tinePUBLIC Inc

Tony Blair will be the keynote speaker October 6 2009 at the Surrey Regional Economic Summit, at the Sheraton Vancouver Guilford Hotel, Surrey BC. Blair was invited by Surrey Mayor Dianne Watts

Dick Cheney is booked for a week of fishing at the Silver Hilton Lodge on the Babine River near Smithers BCfrom October 8 to 15 2009.
We demand that Canadian Border Services Agency issue a cross-Canada directive to all entry points ordering that G.W. Bush, Tony Blair and Dick Cheney be barred from Canada and, if found in Canada, be arrested and dealt with according to the law.

Parliament has:

Passed laws enabling Canada to prosecute war crimes and crimes against humanity wherever the crimes occurred and whatever the nationality of the suspected perpetrators and the victims. (e.g. Criminal Code, torture provisions and the Crimes against Humanity and War Crimes Act.) Under the Convention against Torture, when a person suspected of any involvement in torture enters Canada, Canada has a duty to either prosecute that person or extradite him to a state that is willing and able to prosecute.

Passed laws to ensure that Canada will not allow people suspected of war crimes and/or crimes against humanity and/or gross human rights abuses to enter Canada or otherwise provide a safe haven, even temporarily, for people suspected of any involvement in carrying out or acquiescing to war crimes, crimes against humanity or other gross human rights abuses. (e.g. Immigration and Refugee Protection Act).

Obey your laws. Arrest these war criminals.

Susan Harman, Ed.D.
Oakland, CA, USA

Support WarIsACrime



Donate.








Tweet your Congress critters here.


Advertise on this site!




Facebook      Twitter





Our Store:



















Movie Memorabilia.



The log-in box below is only for bloggers. Nobody else will be able to log in because we have not figured out how to stop voluminous spam ruining the site. If you would like us to have the resources to figure that out please donate. If you would like to receive occasional emails please sign up. If you would like to be a blogger here please send your resume.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.